Facebook Twitter YouTube

Bookmark and Share

Prime Minister's Scholarships

Past Articles

Prime Minister's Scholarship Award Recipients

The purpose of athlete scholarships is to enable emerging and talented New Zealand athletes' to concurrently pursue tertiary and vocational qualifications while pursuing excellence in sport.

We are very pleased to announce four recipients of the Prime Ministers Scholarship awards:

  • Jeremy Hanna
  • Estelle Speirs
  • Kane Baigent
  • Courtney Meleisea

One of our recipients had this to say on hearing news of the award:
“This enables me to continue to train for the top levels of Taekwon-Do without having to choose between my sport and my career. Getting recognition that my academic studies are as important as my sporting goals sends a very positive message.”

As SPARC's Greg Taylor explains, these scholarships are significantly helping New Zealand's high performance sector develop New Zealand's future sporting champions




International Taekwon-Do Federation
Members Home | About | Events | HP | TKD Talk | News Archives | Reference
Contact Us  Sponsors Merchandise Governance  Sign In 
Terms & Conditions : Privacy : © 1996 - 2019 International Taekwon-Do Foundation of New Zealand. Please do not re-publish material without permission.